Crotchety Crochet

Crochet had a short lived glory period. 

Granny squares of varying quality had me practising a few different stitches.


My mum gave me a solution to the slow progress of granny squares and kindly showed me how to make a blanket by using a continuous pattern of stitches.

I was away. Loving life. A life of hot squash, a bbc drama and different coloured yarns.


Progress was quick with this more simple pattern and so also more satisfying!

But I have been known to get over excited when I have tackled a new skill.

And RSI struck.

The repeated tiny movement of the thumb involved in a treble ignited a familiar terrible pain.

And friends, that was the end of crocheting for a while.

Good job March is round the corner!

Leave a Reply

