Beads and buttons: Jewellery

The bead drawers. A lifetime collecting – and not just my lifetime.

img_0554

My Grandma loved beads. She loved making. China dollies were her real thing, but I am told her craft shop had so many goodies. To have a snippet of her collection to play with and use brings me so much joy. Knowing she chose these very bits to have in her shop makes them all the more special.

Treasures.


Well, nothing fancy to show of my making. Just simple designs. But the colours, the pearly beads and the actual making makes them special enough to me!

So much fun choosing the combinations, the order – laying them out, relaying them out and then just going for it.

     
I like the results! Simple. Not much by my Grandma’s standard, but I had fun and I’m sure that was her number one rule! x

Leave a Reply

